I’ve been thinking a lot about the world and it’s nature. It’s very easy to get down when you think of how cruel and sad it is. Everything from crime to poverty to something as random as an Internet thread of people who were abandoned as children I scrolled through today.

I suppose it’s my nature, but I find it very easy to get pessimist about the world as a whole. Sometimes it’s an excersise in itself remind myself that the world is as beautiful as it is ugly. And that as easy as it is to write it all off, there is hope . My approach to it is this: I can’t solve all the problems in the world, as much as I’d like to, so instead I’ll focus on fixing my own little corner of the universe. Because at the end of the day, that is all we can really do. Have faith as we wait on the world to change .

