Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

While at the cafeteria this evening, I decided to distract myself by watching the TV. It was on a music channel which was having a lyrics on screen hour where song lyrics are shown on screen as the song is playing.

My mouth dropped.

The song was essentially one superficial phrase about getting rich repeated like 100 times.

One fact about me : I rarely listen to modern  music. By the time I turned 12, I decided that it was too poorly written these days and so listen to mostly oldies with a little bit of modern (think Adele and Florence and the Machine) and today reminds me why. Its times like this I wonder, “Someone actually decided to write and record this as a song. And release it to the public? ”

Sigh.

by Tokoni O. Uti. if you’ve liked this post, please like, follow or comment. Thanks!

