Tags

, , , , , ,

I made an observation when my dad got back from work today. Its more like an epiphany, but here we go : I don’t take criticism very well. It should be obvious : I still remember being corrected about offering my left hand for a handshake when I was in primary school. I intentionally avoid remembering that year of school for that reason. I’ve spent days feeling bad because someone pointed out a minor flaw in my outfit. Why am I like that? Blog criticism I take okay, but any personal criticism I tend to take like an assault on my character.

For example this:

” you’re too absent minded”

Is translated in my brain as :

” you’re a terrible person who is destined to get hit by a truck because you stare at billboards too much. I hate you.”

I have issues, I know.

by Tokoni O. Uti. if you’ve liked this post, please like, follow or comment. Thanks!

