Tags

, , ,

I Was helping my dad look for a movie online when I started thinking about how I’m the only one in my family who’s bought a recreational reading book I a while now (I bought two today). I’m still planning for my third part piety dying poetry  series and I’m beginning to wonder if that in itself is just a by-product of the death of reading culture.

Granted, reading can’t completely be dead (If the BYT bestseller list is any indication) but a lot of my friends haven’t done much literature since Literature-in-english finals (no, fifty shades if grey doesn’t count). Am I being paranoid? I can’t say for sure, but I’m pretty sure that for every 1 person who reads, 3 more watch movies or TV. How often do you find someone indulging in deep, complex literature outside of school. There must be some reason why political books don’t sell as much as say, a romance novel.

Any thoughts?

